SIP Trunking News

TMCNet:  Portfolios of new cabinet members

[January 13, 2014]

Portfolios of new cabinet members

(United News of Bangladesh Via Acquire Media NewsEdge) The Cabinet Division on Sunday published a gazette notification on the portfolios of the new cabinet members. As per the notification, the Cabinet Division, the Public Administration Ministry, the Defence Ministry and the Armed Force Division went under Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina.

Of the 29 ministers, Abul Maal Abdul Muhith was given Finance Ministry while Amir Hossain Amu Industries Ministry, Tofail Ahmed Commerce Ministry, Begum Matia Chowdhury Agriculture Ministry, Abdul Latif Siddique Posts & Telecommunications Ministry and ICT Ministry, Syed Ashraful Islam LGRD & Cooperatives Ministry, Mohammad Nasim Health and Family Welfare Ministry, Engineer Khandker Mosharraf Hossain Expatriates’ Welfare and Oversees Employment Ministry, Rashed Khan Menon Civil Aviation and Tourism Ministry, Principal Matiur Rahman Religious Affairs Ministry, Engineer Mosharraf Hossain Housing and Public Works Ministry, AKM Mojammel Haque Liberation War Affairs Ministry, Mohammad Saidul Haque Fisheries and Livestock Ministry, Mohd. Imajuddin Pramanik Jute and Textiles Ministry, Obaidul Quader Communications Ministry, Hasanul Haq Inu Information Ministry, Anisul Islam Mahmud Water Resources Ministry, Anwar Hossain Manju Environment and Forests Ministry, Nurul Islam Nahid Education Ministry, Shajahan Khan Shipping Ministry, Anisul Haque Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Ministry, Mofazzal Hossain Chowdhury Maya Relief and Disaster Management Ministry, Md Mujibul Hoque Railways Ministry, AHM Mostafa Kamal Planning Ministry, Mustafizur Rahman Primary and Mass Education Ministry, Asaduzzaman Noor Cultural Affairs Ministry, Syed Mahsin Ali Social Welfare Ministry, Shamsur Rahman Sharif Land Ministry and Quamrul Islam Food Ministry. Meanwhile, duties of the 17 sate ministers were also distributed.

Md Mujibul Haque (Chunnu) Labour and Employment Ministry (In-charge of ministry), Yeafesh Osman Science and Technology Ministry (In-charge of ministry), MA Mannan Finance Ministry, Mirza Azam Jute and Textiles Ministry, Promode Mankin Social Welfare Ministry, Bir Bahadur Chittagong Hill Tracts Affairs Ministry (In-charge of ministry), Narayan Chandra Chanda Fisheries and Livestock Ministry, Biren Sikder Youth and Sports Ministry (In-charge of ministry), Asaduzzaman Khan Home Ministry, Saifuzzaman Chowdhury Javed Land Ministry, Ismat Ara Sadek Primary and Mass Education Ministry, Meher Afroj Chumki Women and Children Affairs Ministry (In-charge of ministry), Mashiur Rahman Ranga Rural Development and Cooperatives Division, Shahriar Alam Foreign Ministry, Jahid Malek Health and Family Welfare Ministry, Nasrul Hamid Bipu Power Division and Junaed Ahmed Palak ICT Ministry.

Besides, two deputy ministers Abdullah Al Islam Jacob and Arif Khan Joy were given portfolios of Water Resources Ministry and Youth and Sports Ministry respectively.

The Prime Minister will also remain in-charge of the ministries and divisions that were not disbursed to any minister/state minister till further gazette notification according to the Rules of Business 1996.

Earlier in the day, the Prime Minister and her cabinet members were sworn in at Bangabhaban.

President Abdul Hamid administered oath to them Darbar Hall of the presidential palace.

[ Back To SIP Trunking Home's Homepage ]